HUMOR

I’m An Ice-Cold Lemonade On A Hot Summer Day And I’m Going To Make You Wish You Were Never Born

Bev Potter
2 min readJun 20, 2023
Photo by Jake Charles on Unsplash

Whew, it sure is hot.

You know what would taste really good right now? That’s right — me! An ice-cold lemonade. Maybe from Starbucks. With extra ice. And that froth on top, which, I don’t think lemonade should be frothy, but what do I know? I’m just a glass of lemonade.

And I’m going to cost $6 which is more than some people make in a day doing hard physical labor to support their family, but man, I’m going to taste sooooo good. Especially since your mouth tastes like the bottom of a New Yorker’s shoe after they go to the dog park and then stop at a public urinal.

That’s right. Glug me down like your life depends on it. Boy, is that good. So lemony. So refreshing. It’s like you’ve got a new lease on life. Your entire body has dropped five degrees. And now I’m going to

STAB YOU IN THE BRAIN WITH A COCKTAIL TOOTHPICK! ONE OF THOSE FRILLY ONES LIKE THEY USE AT PARTIES! I’M GOING TO DRIVE IT RIGHT INTO YOUR MEDULLA OBLONGATA! REMEMBER WHAT A MEDULLA OBLONGATA IS? FIFTH GRADE SCIENCE, BABY, IT’S ALL COMING BACK! HOW DO YOU LIKE THEM APPLES, YOU GREEDY LITTLE PIG?

OH, YOU WANT ME TO STOP? SORRY, NO CAN DO. YOU GOTTA RIDE THIS ONE OUT, COWBOY.

--

--

Bev Potter

Legal secretary by day, insomniac by night. Ally. BA, MA. Humor, pop culture, and things that make you think. My weekly-ish newsletter is bevpotter.substack.com